Grace Episcopal Church holds 150th Annual Meeting despite pandemic

Annual Meeting Summary

Many thanks to everyone who worked so hard to make our atypical Annual Meeting a success. We not only had an online quorum on Zoom, but we had about the same number of folks as we had in person last year. Special thanks to our Parish Administrator, Sarah Williams, our former Parish Administrator Jennifer Sabroe, and our Treasurer Marj Leeds, who worked double-time to get things in working order. The following items of business were accomplished:

We elected three new vestry members: Liz Charlton, Amy Eudy, and Sally Hanson. Liz will serve as our new Junior Warden. Christina Reich will continue as Senior Warden.

We elected three Deanery/Diocesan Convention Representatives and one Alternate: Barbara Brooks, Pat Hambly, Jennifer Sabroe, and Jane Ramsey (alternate).

We reviewed the 2021 Budget and addressed with concern the projected $19,000 deficit.

We discussed the long-term future of Grace and recommitted ourselves to our mission to “Welcome, support, and serve all God’s people.”

We discussed the Upper Lot development project.

Reverend Deb honored Mary Canale, John Lee, Jennifer Sabroe, and Connie Towey for their long-term service to Grace.

You can find the power point for the meeting here.

Leave a Reply